· 

#5 Review The Body Shop Roots of Strength Essence Lotion

If you are looking for some extra kick to moisture up your skin care routine, this might be for you. 

The Body Shop has currently released a lot of Essence Lotions which can be used after cleansing and before your actual skin care products or as a base before you apply your make up foundation. The Roots of  Strengths Lotion is infused with root extracts: ginger from Madagascar, ginseng from China, ruscus from Europe and Community Trade soya oil from Brazil. These are supposed to make your skin feel refreshed, lightly moisturised and making it look more refined and firmer as if reshaped. 

 

and guess what, it actually does. I have been using it for 3 weeks in the morning and before going to bed underneath my night cream. Not only is it absorbed well by my skin it also makes it soft like a baby's booty. The smell is neutral. A big plus for me is the fact that the Body Shop only uses all the goodies Mama Earth has to offer to us which means you won't find any harsh chemicals in their products and they work ethical. I can't wait to finish this one and give the other Essence Lotions a try as well to find out which one deserves to be "the One" for me. Have you already tried them? Which one is your favourite? Let me know :)

 

Write a comment

Comments: 1
  • #1

    shelly (Monday, 09 April 2018 02:00)

    I need to try this one!! I have been using the Oils of Life Lotion and I love it so far! :*:*